# State of California, County of Siskiyou

### **Flood Control and Water Conservation District Minutes**

## March 15, 2022

The Honorable Directors of the Flood Control and Water Conservation District of Siskiyou County, California, met in regular session this 15<sup>th</sup> day of March 2022; there being present Directors Nancy Ogren, Brandon Criss, Ray A. Haupt, Ed Valenzuela and Michael N. Kobseff, County Administrator Angela Davis, County Counsel Edward J. Kiernan, and County Clerk and ex-Officio Clerk of the Board of Directors Laura Bynum by Deputy County Clerk Wendy Winningham.

The meeting was called to order by Chair Criss.

#### **Public Comment**

There were no public comments received.

#### Consent Agenda – Approved.

It was moved by Director Haupt and seconded by Director Criss, that the following consent agenda is approved, and the Chair and/or clerk authorized to execute/record any necessary documents.

Following brief discussion between members of the District Board and Deputy County Administrator Elizabeth Nielsen regarding the funding available through the Resolution approving application for a 2022 Bureau of Reclamation Watersmart Cooperative Watershed Management Program Phase I grant, and following a roll call vote with Directors Haupt, Kobseff, Valenzuela, Ogren and Criss voting YES, the motion carried.

Flood Control and Water Conservation District – Ratify the two support letters for the Scott River Watershed Council's Etna Creek Real Time Streamflow Monitoring and the Scott Watershed Meadow Restoration Projects.

Natural Resources - Approve the Resolution FLD 22-01 and authorize the Chair to sign.

#### Minute Approval – February 1, 2022.

It was moved by Director Kobseff, seconded by Director Haupt, and carried, following a roll call vote with Directors Haupt, Kobseff, Valenzuela, Ogren and Criss voting YES, to approve the February 1, 2022 minutes as presented.

Adjournment - There being no further business to come before the Board of Directors, the meeting was adjourned.

Attest: Laura Bynum, County Clerk Brandon A. Criss, Chair

By: \_\_\_\_\_

Deputy